How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat | Know the Hack!

The Snapchat block feature allows you to restrict someone from interacting with you on the platform. However, you might at some point change your mind and decide to unblock them. Let us find out how to unblock someone on Snapchat. Stay connected to know in detail. 

If you are regretting having blocked someone on Snapchat. You can unblock the blocked persons and restore communication. However, unblocking doesn’t re-add them as a friend, so you need to send a new request if you want to see their private content. 

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat?

Here are the steps that you need to follow to unblock someone on Snapchat. 

1. Tap on your “Profile Icon” in the top left corner of the screen.

2. Tap on the “Gear Icon” given in the top right corner.

3. Scroll down and tap on “Blocked”.

4. You will see a list of usernames of people you blocked.

5. Tap the “X” that appears to the right of the username of the person you want to unblock.

6. Yu will be given a prompt to confirm. Tap “Yes” if you want to unblock this person.

Once you have followed these steps, the person will be unblocked and you will be able to see their snaps and send them messages again. It is important to note that unblocking someone does not automatically re-add them as a friend. You will need to send them a friend request again if you want to see their private story and chat history.

Why is It Important to Unblock Some on Snapchat?

Once, you block someone on Snapchat chat you cease to have any interaction with them on Snapchat. So to resume communication, send snaps and chats, and see your story and location, you have to unblock them. 

The Snapchat block feature allows you to restrict someone from interacting with you on the platform. When you block someone, they are unable to:

1. Send you Snaps or chats: Any attempts they make to send you Snaps or messages will not be delivered to you.

2. See your Story: They will not be able to view your private story updates.

3. See your location: If you have location sharing enabled on Snapchat, the blocked user won’t see it.

4. Search for you: They won’t be able to find you through a search on Snapchat.

Point to Remember

  • Blocking someone does not delete any existing chats or Snaps between you and the blocked user.
  • Unblocking someone on Snapchat does not automatically re-add them as a friend.

Wrapping Up 

At times, you regret some of your decisions. Blocking someone on Snapchat can be one among them. But, you need not worry, you can undo it easily. This article explains, how to unblock someone on Snapchat. You can refer to this article to know the ways and methods involved in doing the same. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

Q 1: Is blocking someone notified to the person blocked? 

Ans: Snapchat doesn’t directly notify the blocked user. 

Q 2:  Can a person blocked by me search for me on their Snapchat account? 

Ans: No, they won’t be able to find you through the search on Snapchat.

Q 3: Does unblocking someone on Snapchat add them automatically to the list of my friends? 

Ans: No, you have to re-add them. 

More from Author